D1 Cooking Interview

Posted: October 26, 2009 in Uncategorized

So, a few weeks ago, I received a phone call from the owner of D1 Sports Training Facility to possibly cook for the NFL training combine program here in Franklin.  This was a strange request, but the more I heard about the program, the more interested it sounded.  So, I proposed that I do a small tasting menu for lunch, with some healthy options.  The best part of the whole thing is, that it was an awesome challenge.  I prepared most of the courses at home, but staged and put everything together in an employee break room…complete with copier, fax machine, Red Bull machine, etc.  It did, however, have a sink and a microwave…so, I had that going for me.  Also, the two owners decided they wanted to eat in their conference room…even cooler.  Below are some pics along with a copy of the menu from that day…

Leave a Reply

